Pause The World

Pause The World.  When was the last time you had an uninterrupted, meaningful conversation with someone?
Pause The World. When was the last time you had an uninterrupted, meaningful conversation with someone?

When was the last time you had an uninterrupted, meaningful conversation with someone? That was the question that popped into my head when I took this picture. I’m usually in a big rush wherever I go, and while I suppose it’s appropriate because it fits the New York City stereotype, I’m not sure if that’s ok.

Seeing these two people just sit and talk on a bench and take in the view reminded me that sometimes we really just need to pause the world and enjoy what’s in front of us and who we are with.

Do you take the time to do this? Or do you require a reminder as well?

2 thoughts on “Pause The World

Leave a Reply

