Pause The World: Dare To Be Inconvenienced

Pause The World:  Dare To Be Inconvenienced

I took this photo on the corner of Michigan Avenue and Wacker Street in Chicago. It was pretty late at night and very chilly. It would have been easier for me to just sit in my hotel room and watch TV instead of venturing out in the cold to experiment taking slow shutter photos. But had I not ventured out, I wouldn’t have gotten this shot. MAYBE I could have gotten it in the summer time IF I visited Chicago again during that time. The summer would have definitely been warmer. But I bet that by that time I would have forgotten what I wanted to do, and I wouldn’t have this picture as part of my collection.

The world doesn’t hand us things we want just because we want them. You have to go out and be inconvenienced, experiment, and be patient and work hard to get what you want. Or you can sit there and do nothing and be satisfied with the status quo. When I see this picture, I’m glad I dared to be inconvenienced.

2 thoughts on “Pause The World: Dare To Be Inconvenienced

Leave a Reply

