When Push Comes To Shove, And Sometimes We All Need A Shove

I think Legos are pretty cool. With some hard work and dedication, you can create anything your imagination thinks of. I think life is a lot like that too. You can choose to work hard to stand out from the rest and be extraordinary, or you can just sit there like a pile of bricks.

Ok let me first say that I hope I’m not encouraging you to start shoving all of your friends (or enemies) for no apparent reason because that would not be nice. Having the right friends around you to give you that shove will help get you to complete your goals.

Are you just like a pile of Lego bricks?
Are you just like a pile of Lego bricks?

A Little Shove From A Friend

The motivation for writing this came after reading a blog post that was written by my friend Diana Adams, “How to Create and Keep a Consistent Blogging Schedule”. The title alone had me hooked. I really want to try and keep blogging consistently, but I do find it hard to do.

“One of the secrets to successful blogging is consistency. Blogging is like exercise – the hardest part is starting. Once you’ve gotten some momentum, it’s not hard to keep it up. If you stop blogging, it’s hard to get going again, just like with exercise. For this reason, I recommend making consistency a priority.”

That’s just one piece of advice from the blog post Diana wrote, and one that I’m going to take to heart. The rest of her post was full of great tips too, and I highly suggest you read it. On another note, I also needed a shove to get back to the gym, and after reading her post I went back to the gym that night.

Thanks Diana for giving me that “shove”!

Supportive Friends Keep You Motivated

I think that with a lot of things, it’s hard to always stay motivated to do something all on your own. Finding that right circle of supportive friends can help you along when you’re not feeling motivated to do what you need to do.

How have your friends helped to motivate you? Do you still need a “shove”?

2 thoughts on “When Push Comes To Shove, And Sometimes We All Need A Shove

  1. Jason, thank you so much!!! I almost cried when I read this. I’m so happy that you found something worthwhile to you in my blogging ramblings.

    You have been an inspiration to me as well. Your workouts are very inspiring, but I get lost in your incredible photography. I’m so glad we are friends.

    The best kind of friends are the ones who push us to be better people. Thank you for such a nice post, and for pushing me to be a better version of myself. 🙂

    1. You are a great example to follow Diana, really hard working and kind. I honestly don’t know how you have so much energy all the time and how you’re always nice, but you positively affect everyone you meet. Really glad I got to meet you in person and so glad we became friends!

Leave a Reply

